1st Aug 2013

Redhall honours outstanding employee contributions

Employee excellence was recognised across the Group at the fourth annual Redhall Employee of the Year Awards, which were held at the impressive Rudding Park Hotel near Harrogate in April.

Divisional winners from across the business and directors attended the gala dinner to discover who would be announced the overall winner in each of the five categories: Commitment to Customer and Suppliers, Business Improvement / Innovation, Commitment to People Development, Commitment to Safety and Exceptional Performance as an Apprentice / Trainee. Richard Shuttleworth, CEO of Redhall Group plc, who presented the awards on the night, said: “It is nearly eight months since I started with the Group and one of the first things that struck me was the breadth of talent and commitment of its most precious resource; the people who work for Redhall.

“In each award category, there was a fine margin in the voting between all those nominated and I know all my colleagues found the overall selection process very challenging. On behalf of the Board and leadership team at Redhall Group, I would like to express our thanks for what has been achieved by all the nominees.”

In the Commitment to Customers and Suppliers category there were four divisional winners:

Steven Blow, Quality Assurance / Quality Control, Redhall Engineering Tankage at Valero Refinery in Pembroke.

Troy Goodenough, Construction Manager, Redhall Nuclear Aldermaston and Burghfield sites.

Ian Redfern, Supplies Manager, Redhall Networks in Doncaster.

Christopher Williams, Quality Assurance / Technical Services Manager, Jordan Manufacturing in Bristol.

The overall winner in this category was Steven Blow.


The shortlist for the Business Improvement / Innovation category comprised four divisional winners:

Graham Barrett, a Fabricator from Jordan Manufacturing in Bristol.

Paul Batey, Material Controller, Redhall Nuclear.

Michael Smith, SSO Team Leader from Redhall Engineering.

Thomas West, IT Support Analyst from Redhall Head Office in Wakefield.

The overall winner in this category was Graham Barrett.


The divisional winners in the third and most largely contested of the categories, Commitment to People Development, were:

Malcolm Maher, HSEQ Team Leader for Redhall Engineering in Middlesbrough.

Tim Ovens, inspector for Jordan Manufacturing in Bristol.

Jeff Tomlin, Thermal Insulation Supervisor, Redhall Nuclear at the BAE Barrow site.

The overall winner in Commitment to People Development was Malcolm Maher.

Back to news
You may be intrested in...
6th Jun 2014

Notice of Interim Results

Redhall Group plc (AIM: RHL), the specialist engineering support services group, will announce its interim results for the six months ended 31 March 2014 on […]

Read More